A Dear Friend

We started as friends, but then it moved on.

calls upon calls, and texts upon texts.

you lived so far

and yet,

it seemed as if,

you were here,

but then things changed.

You disappeared.

you left this world,

my heart it aches,

I don’t know how

and that I hate.

May twenty-first, two thousand and twelve,

I learned of your death,

to my knees I almost fell.

You passed in April,

you left behind kids.

You were a great man,

you didnt’ deserve this.

Its been over a year,

and sometimes I still think,

of your laugh, and your smile,

and the funny way you would speak.

You were a wonderful friend.

In fact one of my best.

May your rest up in Heaven,

among all the rest.

** Mikko

Leave a Reply

