Maple

I raise my sword for the sea

and I raise my flag for all to be free.

I hold my head up high

aiming my ambitions to the sky.

I hold my pistol to my heart,

convicted strong, I will never stray apart

from the sea so vast,

for I am no legend, I will last

until the day I croak

And until I do you won’t hear me choke.

 

You will hear me roar like a wave,

and you will see me behave

like a hungry shark

taking a bite, making a mark.

I am Maple and I am pirate strong.

Hear me loud and proud like a gong.

By: Jordan R. Rozhon

Leave a Reply

